My Own Blurb

I suppose to write a blurb for my own book. This is where I stuck. First, I don’t know what kind of story I will make. Second, I also suck in summarize things. Okay, here we go!

Emily Wood was just an ordinary girl from little town called Wakespring. She decided to leave her home and pursuit her country singing dream to big city Nashville. Things weren’t going like Emily’s thought. When she almost gave up her dream, Jonathan Big came. Soon, both of them became lovers. However, there was one thing Emily didn’t know about Jonathan’s past and Jonathan will make sure no one knows about it. Including Emily…

There goes my blurb. Why I wrote this? I have no idea. It just popped up in my mind.

*Prompt 25 April: Write the blurb for the book jacket of the book you’d write, if only you had the time and inclination. BYOB(ookworm)

5 thoughts on “My Own Blurb

  1. What an amazing post! When I did this prompt, I just thought and typed he first thing that came to mind! Pretty enticing blurb of a possible book. Do you have any idea what the name of your book would be? My book is titled “The Building Blocks of Life”

    Like

Leave a Reply

