My Day

How you start your day? For me, it all started when I wake up from my sleep. Let me break it down my activities from wake up until arrive at the office yesterday.

I woke up from my sleep a bit early, around 5.30 AM. It took me about 1,5 hours to prepare. Yeah, a bit stretching, then went to the bathroom for shower, end with pick office clothes. I chose pink shirt and red pants for my office attire.

Around 7 AM, a bright yellow sun already up. So I walked to bus station. While I was waiting my bus, lots of buses appeared. The yellow-orange bus called Transjakarta stopped in my station to pick up and drop passengers. However, I was waiting for blue bus, which appeared around 15 minutes after I arrived at station. So I hop into the bus and off we go.

The bus crew asked for the fee, so I looked into my violet bag and pull out my wallet. I paid the fee and luckily had a seat. In front of me, a woman in indigo clothes having a phone conversation, probably with her children because she called herself in third person as “Mum” repeatedly. I decided to sleep because the traffic jam.

After 45 minutes, I arrived at my office. When I sat down, I noticed there was Kit Kat Green Tea on my desk. That means, my boss already arrived from his business trip to Japan. I asked security whether my boss came early, the security said my boss indeed came early. After 15 minutes, my boss went to another schedule.

Not having my boss at the office, I still have lot to do. Finished the reports was one of them. Huff there goes my Monday hehehe.

*Prompt 20 April: Write about anything you’d like, but make sure that all seven colors of the rainbow — red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet — make an appearance in the post, either through word or image. Roy G. Biv

Leave a Reply

