I Wish Someone Told Me

If there is one piece of advice I wish someone told me few years back…

“Don’t afraid to travel…”

It took me years to finally started to travel. Business trip at first. Took another years to finally made a passport. Another year to finally had a courage to travel abroad. I didn’t notice the signs around me.

My uncles and aunts got a chance to continue their school in USA. My cousins sent to Australia for having student exchange. I also arranged travel for my office mate whenever they had a business trip. It’s clear enough that I need to travel, right?

I guess was too naive that time. Really busy with myself and ignore the signs. Nobody pointed out to me that I need to travel. Now, I can’t wait for my next travel. I realized through travel I rediscover myself. Through travel, I release all my burdens and rethink about my steps in the past and future.

If someone told me this earlier, I won’t waste many years without traveling…

*Prompt 17 April: What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago? Powerful Suggestion

Leave a Reply

