Speak Mandarin

It’s always my dream to travel to China. It all started when I was a little girl, watched kung fu series and movies. I was fascinated with the costumes. Along the time, I read about the history and inspired me to learn Mandarin.

Mandarin is one of the language that commonly use in the world. So it would be nice if one day I wake up and be fluent in Mandarin, considering this language is complicated one. Wrong intonation, wrong meaning. Not to mention the letters,,, a lot! So it will be cool if one day the magic comes to me, make me fluent in Mandarin.

The first thing I want to do is applying to a place where they need Mandarin speakers. Probably like embassy or commercial companies. I saw lots of job vacancy requires fluency in Mandarin. It will be a good opportunity for my career. Who knows, I can visit China one day for business trip hehehe.

Lots of place to visit in China. With my knowledge in Mandarin, I can communicate easily with locals and understand what is written. With that, I also can good bargain to when I go shopping hehehe. I do believe speaking Mandarin will open lots of opportunity for me…

*Prompt 16 April: If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills? Take That, Rosetta!

Leave a Reply

