Rage

Honestly, I don’t remember the last time I lost control because of rage. Well, probably could not be categorized as rage ya, maybe a bit emotional. Hmmm I tried to remember…

There was one time when I was in junior high school. I was appointed as one of the class administrator. Somehow, that day my mood was not that good. So from the beginning of the class, I just sat silently writing and didn’t pay attention to what teachers said.

This was before lunch break. Since the subject teacher couldn’t come, so the substitute teacher gave us some assignment to do. We all did the assignment. The teacher went out for awhile. Then one of my friends started to make some noise. I told him to stop making noises. Reason number one, the assignment was too damn annoying with calculations. Reason number two and the ultimate reason, I have no time to listened to your talk.

He still made noises, so I lost control. I threw an iron ruler I had, 30 cm long. I threw to the white board in front of the class. The class became quiet. I stood from the chair, looked to that boy and pointed to him. I told him, “Can you please shut up or I will kick your ass. I swear I will do it if you keep talking!”

My classmates stared in shock because they never saw me angry before. I sat back again and suddenly I burst to tears. Friend next to me comfort me. Then the class became quiet until the bell rang. I guess that day I already made my point to whole class so they never bothered me again until the day we graduated hehehe.

*Prompt 14 April: Tell us about a time when you flew into a rage. What is it that made you so incredibly angry? Mad as a Hatter

2 thoughts on “Rage

Leave a Reply

