All Is Well

Many times I was saved by the bell. Often I was asked to do something I really don’t want or I want something but I don’t know how to get it. In the end, I have the last laugh because things went the way I want. Like the last event last month.

My other side job is freelance reporter. On January, my colleague said I will cover One Direction concert. Honestly, I’m not a big fan of One Direction. I like their songs, but that’s it. I think my ideal version of boyband already occupied with Backstreet Boys or Boyzone. So when I got the assignment, I’m not too excited.

Every 2 weeks, he gave me an update. I kinda stressed a bit. I told my boyfriend that if I can switch with other person, I would love to. Three days before the actual concert, I asked my colleague, am I the one that will go to One Direction concert. They said yes because they already sent my data to the organizer.

Finally the day came. I already prepared even though with half heart. On the bus, I contacted the PIC about the media ID. Surprisingly, the PIC replied that the name that registered wasn’t me, but my colleague. I captured the chat and sent it to the group chat. Suddenly, the chat room was busy confirming. Yes, people, it wasn’t me they chose although my colleague sent my data. While my colleague contacted the PIC, I prayed so hard it wasn’t me.

The universe seems conspire with me. In the afternoon, rain poured so hard. It felt like the universe answering my prayers. Then the news came,,, it was confirm that my colleague will go cover the event. When I received the news, I was jumping like a little kid. Finally!

I was saved from watching One Direction and could go to another place and hangout with friends hehehe

*Prompt 11 April: Tell us about a time when everything actually turned out exactly as you’d hoped. All It’s Cracked Up to Be

One thought on “All Is Well

Leave a Reply

