Let Me Produce One

My background in college was Broadcasting and Mass Communication. I have to say, my likeness of writing grew when I was in college. Not to mention, my final project I took the role as script writer.

If I want to make my own movie, there is one role I really like to take. As a Producer. I once took a role as a director. I don’t think I fit as a director hehehehe. That’s why I want to try another role. I also don’t want to be a performer as well. I’m more comfortable to be person behind the screen.

I must admit, I have a tendencies to be a control freak. Being a producer, I have to supervise from preproduction to post production processes of a movie. Design every detail, from location, budgeting to creative suggestions and decisions. Lots of discussions and probably debates all the way. Producing a movie involving lots of people.

For me, the best part as a producer is you finally see your movie is finish. The box office result is a bonus. At least I can share the team work to public.

*Prompt 30 March: If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!). The Show Must Go On

Leave a Reply

