It’s My Code

This year I will enter my 30s. Unlike other women, I’m really excited to turn 30 years. Looking back to my life, I’m lucky to experience many things. Joy, sad, tears, laugh, births and deaths. I guess everyone also experience these.

Witnessing some sad events in my youth really changed how I live. I decided to live my life to the fullest and go with the flow. It doesn’t mean I put my life by fate. That’s not the way I go with the flow.

As you know, the water flows according to the shape off the rivers. For me, I make the path, I form the shape. That means, I set up goals of my life and work towards that goals. That’s what I mean with go with the flow. It can be work other way around.

When I want to reach my goal, I also follow the example that other people has made. I just put their shape to my own shape and work on it. A bit improvise. We need it sometimes, right?

I also want to enjoy my life to the fullest. I think, being someone who is not married yet gives me few advantage to this. For example, a time to explore. I love to discover new things. New books, new movies, new activities, and of course new places. Even my grandmother said I should live my life while I’m not married. In short, being selfish before you share your life with your spouse.

That’s my code, for now. I live by this code almost half of my life.

*Prompt 27 March: Have you got a code you live by? What are the principles or set of values you actively apply in your life? I Walk the Line

Leave a Reply

