Almost Got It

Working as freelance reporter, gives me advantage to cover various events or music festivals. I really like my job because I love to write and enjoy atmosphere in events I attend. I also love the energy from the crowd and it keeps me excited.

The festival that I really want to cover is Future Music Festival Asia 2015 in Singapore. I got the confirmation back in January 2015. I was excited! The line up for the festival was one of the best I’ve ever seen. Can you imagine Fatboy Slim and The Prodigy in one event??? SUPERB!!!

So I booked a flight and hostel there. I also planned to go to some places after the event over. I contacted friends and family and arranged a meetup. I already prepared myself listened to the musics so I can be familiars with the set they will play. In short, I was prepared to have a party!!!

Then came the shocking news… CANCELLATION!!! Just few days before it happened!!!

I was devastated by the news. However, I couldn’t cancel my flight ticket and hostel booking, so I went to Singapore on schedule. I searched alternative schedule and found an event called FOSS Asia. The event happened on the same day as FMFA was scheduled. So at least I have something to do there, rather wandering the city without purpose hehehe.

I do visit some places and quite pleased with myself because I can go anywhere alone. Only with maps hehehe. Even my relative quite surprise because I could find their apartment block without problems. My friends also praised me for my effort attending FOSS Asia even though I’m not working in IT industry.

Well I couldn’t watch the festival I want, but I do have some fun there. Let’s say that I traded one fun with another fun ^^

*Prompt 26 March: Tell us about a time things came this close to working out… but didn’t. What happened next? Would you like the chance to try again, or are you happy with how things eventually worked out? But No Cigar

Leave a Reply

