Just Right

Every time I think about the “right moment”, I always relate it to my life experience, personally or professionally. Mostly, professionally.

My choices regarding my career is totally change my life, and also related to my Mum’s condition. Back in 2013, I thought of move to another company. I guess it’s about time. I already had interview in some companies and I even got offering letter to join. However, I chose to postponed it. A week later, my Mum was diagnosed with cervical cancer.

After 3 months, her treatment finished. Another job offering came to me. This time, without hesitate I accepted the offer. Such a blessing in disguise because this company supported me a lot during Mum’s second treatment for cancer. For 4 months they gave me lots of time off and work from home to take care of my Mum. A chance that I don’t know if I can get it from my previous office.

So my professional career,,, related a lot with family matters. I’m really grateful for the opportunities they gave me to took care of my Mum. I had no idea back then, because my reason to change career is to find another challenge. Turns out, changing career to devoting my time for Mum.

Everything just right…

*Prompt 22 March: Write about a time you had a Goldilocks experience, exploring different choices and finally arriving at “just right.” Hello, Goldilocks!

Leave a Reply

