Bittersweet Taste

For all the things that happened in the past week, I felt a bittersweet. I don’t think I can taste any sweet flavor until this week. The loss of my boyfriend’s father, which I called Dad, really hit me hard. Last year I lost my Mum, too. Experiencing another loss,,, so hard.

Usually, I’m a positive person, even in hardest day, I always think about vanilla ice cream and made me cheer up again. When it comes to deal with loss of your loved one, even the sweetest cake in the world will taste bitter in my mouth. Last week, I literally couldn’t eat much because I always think of Dad. Even when I went to Singapore, Dad always in my mind.

Every food I ate, I always said to myself, “Dad would love this food!”

Every place I visit, I always said to myself, “Dad would love to see the pictures!”

Yeah it was bitter. However, I taste sweet moment. My boyfriend asked me to take care of his Mum while he’s gone. In next few days he will go out of town for business. He trust me to take care of his Mum. I obviously said yes. I love his Mum like I love my own Mum. It’s an honor for me.

So yeah,,, bittersweet taste. That’s the flavor I tasted last week,,,

*Prompt 17 March: Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely? 32 Flavors

Leave a Reply

